I Am Sad =(

1 Apr

I am sad.

=(

You wanna know why I’m sad? Hardly anybody comments on my blog. I have subscribers and steady traffic, but very few people comment. You know what happens when people don’t comment? My chronic insecurities, which are only kept in check by the affirmation I receive through comments and feedback, flare up and render me completely incapable of continuing in the current vein of apparent mediocrity that makes it possible for those to read my blog, but not comment.

I wax pretentious. Now for the melodrama free translation:

I thrive on comments and feedback. Its how I know that what I’m writing is relevant. Without feedback, I feel like I’m shouting in an empty room. I’m that tree in the forest that fell and nobody was around to hear it.

You smell what I’m stepping in?

So basically, I’m issuing an ultimatum: if I don’t get at least half as many comments as hits, I’m shutting the studio down I’m gonna chill with the blogging. I told y’all before; this is my third blog. I’m a quitter! Break the cycle!

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

5 Responses to “I Am Sad =(”

  1. wildpalazzo April 2, 2011 at 7:31 am #

    I can do that. 😛 comments are a-coming.

  2. Thomas G April 2, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    swag.

  3. Thomas G April 2, 2011 at 11:16 pm #

    I’ll do my part.

Leave a Reply

